View Support Sessions in Queue in the iOS Rep Console
Session queues provide information about and access to customers who are waiting for support. The Personal queue contains customers with whom you are currently in session or who are waiting for a session with you specifically. A waiting session will appear in your personal queue if it was transferred to you or if the customer initiated it by entering a session key you generated, by selecting your name from the public site, or by clicking a Bomgar Button tied to you. Here, you also will see invitations for you to join a shared session.
You will also have queues for any teams of which you are a member. Additionally, the General queue is open to all allowed representatives. If a customer initiates a session by selecting an issue type from an issue submission form, that customer will enter a specific team queue based on which team owns that issue. A customer will also enter a team queue if he or she clicks a Bomgar Button tied to a team. If a session is not destined for either a specific team or representative, it will enter the general queue. A session may also enter a queue if it is transferred intentionally or due to waiting session rules, or if the representative's connection is lost in the middle of a session. These queues will also contain invitations for any representative in the team to join a shared session.
Customers can also request assistance directly from a web page which contains a help link. This initiates a browser sharing session, which allows a representative to chat and view the customer's web page. Administrators can generate custom links in order to direct browser sessions to the correct representative or team queue.
If allowed to use the feature, start supporting the oldest queued session from among your team queues by selecting to get the next session from the Get Next button.
When a session is assigned to you, you will be given a prompt to accept or reject the session, along with
A rejected session will not be assigned to the same representative twice unless it is manually transferred into another queue for which that representative is available. If a session cycles through all available representatives for the queue and is not accepted, it will remain in queue until someone manually accepts or transfers it.
Alternatively, if your administrator has set up a waiting session rule for this queue, the session will either give an audible alert when it is overdue, or it will be transferred to an overflow queue. If that overflow queue has a waiting session rule set up that transfers the session back to the first queue, the session could potentially bounce back and forth between the queues until it is accepted.
A session will not be assigned to a representative if that representative is unavailable.
Alternatively, you can transfer a session to another queue.
You also may transfer a session to another representative's personal queue.