Use Jump Groups to Configure Which Users Can Access Which Jump Clients
A Jump Group is a way to organize Jump Items, granting members varying levels of access to those items. Users are assigned to Jump Groups either from the Jump > Jump Groups page or from the Users & Security > Group Policies page.
Create or edit a Jump Group, assigning it a name, code name, and comments. The Group Policies section lists any group policies which assign users to this Jump Group.
In the Allowed Users section, you can add individual users if you prefer. Search for users to add to this Jump Group. You can set each user's Jump Item Role to set their permissions specific to Jump Items in this Jump Group, or you can use the user's default Jump Item Roles as set on the Users & Security > Group Policies or Users & Security > Users page. A Jump Item Role is a predefined set of permissions regarding Jump Item management and usage.
You can also apply a Jump Policy to each user to manage their access to the Jump Items in this Jump Group. Selecting Set on Jump Items instead uses the Jump Policy applied to the Jump Item itself. Jump Policies are configured on the Jump > Jump Policies page and determine the times during which a user can access this Jump Item. A Jump Policy can also send a notification when it is accessed or can require approval to be accessed. If neither the user nor the Jump Item has a Jump Policy applied, this Jump Item can be accessed without restriction.
Existing Jump Group users are shown in a table. You can filter the view by entering a string in the Filter Existing Members text box. You can also edit a user's settings or delete the user from the Jump Group.
To add groups of users to a Jump Group, go to Users & Security > Group Policies and assign that group to one or more Jump Groups.
Note: You may see some users whose Edit and Delete options are disabled. This occurs either when a user is added via group policy or when a user's system Jump Item Role is set to anything other than No Access.
You can click the group policy link to modify the policy as a whole. Any changes made to the group policy apply to all members of that group policy.
You can click the user link to modify the user's system Jump Item role. Any changes to the user's system Jump Item role apply to all other Jump Groups in which the user is an unassigned member.
You also can add the individual to the group, overriding their settings as defined elsewhere.