Start a Connect Support Session through a Jump Client

Once a Jump Client has been installed on a remote computer, permitted users can use the Jump Client to initiate a session with that computer, even if the computer is unattended.

From the Representative Console

From the Jump interface of the representative console, click Refresh or enter a search phrase to see the Jump Clients available to you. Your Jump Clients are listed in the Jump Interface.

Note: In addition to Jump Clients, you may also see Jump shortcuts for Local RDP sessions. Collectively, Jump Clients and Jump shortcuts are referred to as Jump Items.

Jump Clients Menu

Search Jump Clients

From the left pane, select the Jump Group for which you want to view pinned Jump Clients. Jump Items are grouped according to who can access them – only the user who created them or all users. You may have permission to see Jump Items pinned to other users' personal Jump Groups. If you are allowed to view Jump Clients for individual users who are part of a selected team Jump Group, those users appear in a second pane to the left.

If a Jump Group contains tagged Jump Clients, an arrow appears to the left of the Jump Group name. Click the arrow to show or hide the tags.

In addition to browsing for Jump Clients, you can search based on multiple fields. Enter a string in the search field and then press Enter. To change the fields you are searching, click on the magnifying glass and check or uncheck any of the available fields. Searchable fields include comments, console user, group, Jump method, last accessed date, name, private IP, public IP, status, and tag.

To view additional statistics about a Jump Client, select the Jump Client. Available statistics appear in the right pane.

To start a session, double-click the Jump Client or select the Jump Client and click the Jump button from:

  • above the Jump interface
  • the right-click menu of the Jump Client
  • the top of the Jump Client statistics pane

If you no longer need access to a remote system, select the Jump Client and click the Remove button, or right-click on the Jump Client and select Remove from the menu. You may select multiple Jump Clients to remove them all at the same time.

Note: If the remote user manually uninstalls a Jump Client, it remains in your queue, along with the statistics from its last update, but you are not able to access that computer. If a Jump Client goes offline and does not connect back to your Bomgar site for 180 days, it is automatically uninstalled from the target computer and is removed from the Jump interface.

Jump Client Properties

Organize and manage existing Jump Clients by selecting one or more Jump Clients and clicking Properties.

Jump Client properties are described in the section Deploy Jump Clients During a Connect Support Session or Prior to Support.