Screen Share with the Remote Computer from the Android Connect Representative Console

Screen Sharing

From the Screen Sharing page, touch the play button at the top of the screen to request view and control of the remote system. Once the customer has granted permission, the remote desktop appears in your display. You now have full control of the keyboard and mouse on the remote system, enabling you to work on the remote computer as if you were physically present.

  • Tap once to left-click.
  • Double-tap to double-click.
  • Place your finger on the cursor and drag to navigate the mouse.
  • Double-tap an item and then drag to drag and drop.
  • Pinch to view the remote screen at a scaled size or at its full resolution. Zoom occurs where the fingers are placed, regardless of the current pointer location.
  • Tap with two fingers to right-click.
  • Scroll the mouse wheel by dragging with three fingers.
  • Tap with three fingers to toggle the keyboard.
  • Tap and hold to locate the cursor.

 

Screen Sharing Tools

Play icon Stop Screen Sharing icon

Request or stop screen sharing.

Screen Sharing

 

Help icon

View a quick reference of screen sharing gestures.

  Help
  Keyboard icon

Access the keyboard in order to type on the remote screen.

  Keyboard

 

Expand Screen icon

View the remote desktop in full screen mode. To return to the interface view, touch the Back key.

  Full Screen

Note: To access these tools, you may first have to touch the Options button in the upper right corner of the screen. Options icon

Display

Select an alternate remote monitor to display. The primary monitor is designated by a P.

Performance Select the color optimization mode to view the remote screen. If you are going to be primarily sharing video, select Video Optimized; otherwise select between Black and White (uses less bandwidth), Few Colors, More Colors, or Full Color (uses more bandwidth). Both Video Optimized and Full Color modes allow you to view the actual desktop wallpaper.
Reboot

Reboot the remote computer without losing your connection to the support session.