Disclaimer Settings for Vault

Vault includes the option to display a disclaimer before users check out credentials.

Visible Disclaimer

When the box labeled Visible Disclaimer is checked, you can enable the textbox to accept your input and to display the disclaimer text your organization requires. Uncheck Visible Disclaimer to disable the disclaimer.

Add your organization's disclaimer or terms of use for checking out credentials. Displaying a disclaimer for checking out credentials requires the user to agree to or decline the disclaimer.

Note: If the disclaimer is enabled and the user declines the disclaimer, the credential cannot be checked out.