Manage Jump Client Access
You can manage which teams have access to which Jump Clients by configuring a support team or embassy. Go to /login > Configuration > Support Teams or /login > Users & Security > Embassy.
Edit the team or embassy whose Jump Client access you wish to manage. Then scroll down to the Jump Client Access section.
By default, the only team which has access to this team's Jump Clients is this team itself. However, you can allow other teams and embassies to access and modify Jump Items pinned to this team's Jump Group. You could also remove this team's access to its own pinned Jump Clients.
When you have finished managing Jump Client access, save the changes to the support team or embassy.
Jump Client Access Use Cases
Two-way Shared Jump Client Access
In this use case, your organization has multiple groups of users who perform different functions and who need to be on separate teams. However, two of these groups regularly need to access the same computers. You can grant Team A access to Team B's Jump Clients, and you can also grant Team B access to Team A's Jump Clients. This way, whichever Jump Group a Jump Client is pinned to, both teams can access it.
One-way Shared Jump Client Access
In this use case, your organization has one team, Team A, which manages all types of computers, both desktops and servers. However, a second team, Team B, manages only servers. You can grant Team A access to Team B's Jump Clients. Then, pin only servers to Team B's Jump Group, so that both Team A and Team B can access these servers. Pin desktops to Team A's Jump Group, so that only Team A but not Team B can access these desktop clients.