Use Jump Groups to Determine Which Users Can Access Which Jump Clients

Jump Groups

A Jump Group is a way to organize Jump Items, granting members varying levels of access to those items. Users are assigned to Jump Groups from this page, from the Users & Security > Group Policies page, or from the Users & Security > Embassy page.

 

Jump Groups :: Edit

Create or edit a Jump Group, assigning it a name, code name, and comments. The Group Policies and Embassies section lists any group policies or embassies which assign users to this Jump Group.

In the Allowed Users section, you can add individual users if you prefer. Search for users to add to this Jump Group. You can set each user's Jump Item Role to set their permissions specific to Jump Items in this Jump Group, or you can use the user's default Jump Item Role as set on the Users & Security > Group Policies page, the Users & Security > Embassy page, or the Users & Security > Users page. A Jump Item Role is a predefined set of permissions regarding Jump Item management and usage.

Existing Jump Group users are shown in a table. You can filter the view by entering a string in the Filter Existing Members text box. You can also edit a user's settings or delete a user from the Jump Group.

To add groups of users to a Jump Group, go to Users & Security > Group Policies or Users & Security > Embassy and assign that group to one or more Jump Groups.

Note: You may see some users whose Edit and Delete options are disabled. This occurs either when a user is added via group policy or embassy or when a user's system Jump Item Role is set to anything other than No Access.

You can click the group policy or embassy link to modify the policy as a whole. Any changes made to the group policy or embassy apply to all members of that group.

You can click the user link to modify the user's system Jump Item role. Any changes to the user's system Jump Item role apply to all other Jump Groups in which the user is an unassigned member.

You also can add the individual to the group, overriding their settings as defined elsewhere.