Support Session Actions in the Web Rep Console

In a support session, chat with the customer, start a screen sharing session, or start a command shell session. The dropdown at the top left of the session interface gives you access to the remote system, while the buttons at the top right of the session interface allow you to manage the session as a whole.

Support Session

Support Session Actions

Deploy a Bomgar Button Remove Bomgar Button

If permitted, install a Bomgar Button on the remote desktop or remove a previously installed Bomgar Button. The customer can click the Bomgar Button to start a support session quickly and easily.

Pin Jump Client Unpin Jump Clients

If permitted, install a Jump Client on the remote computer, enabling you or your teammates to access that system later without end-user initiation. Uninstall the client if you no longer need unattended access to that system.

  Elevate Session

Elevate a click-to-chat session to the full customer client, or elevate the customer client to have administrative rights by clicking the shield button. Select Prompt Customer to request admin credentials from the remote user. If you possess administrative credentials to the remote computer, select Specific User and supply an administrative username and password.

Elevating the customer client enables switching user accounts, deploying Jump Clients in service mode, and controlling protected windows and UAC dialog boxes. Elevation does not change the user context of the active user and is not the same as logging out the active user and logging back in as an administrator.

Elevation to admin rights is currently available only for Windows and Mac computers. Administrators can set the customer client to automatically request elevation at session initiation on Windows systems.

  Transfer Session

Should you decide someone else is better suited to handle a session, transfer control of that session to another team or user. Remain as a participant or close your tab to leave the session with its new owner. Once you have transferred the session to a new owner, your Transfer, Share, and Remove icons become gray, and you are no longer able to perform these actions, as you are no longer the session owner. The session persists until the new owner of the session closes the session.

  Share Session

Invite another user to participate in a shared session. You maintain ownership of the session but can receive input from one or more teammates or an external user.

  Remove Member

The session owner can remove another user from a shared session. Additionally, you can disconnect the customer but remain in the session tab.

  Toggle Chat

Show or hide the chat bar.

Pin Chat Bar Unpin Chat Bar

Pin or unpin the chat bar.

  Close Session

Close your session page entirely. If you have ownership of the session, you can either uninstall the customer client from the remote machine or leave the session in queue.