View Support Sessions in Queue in the Android Rep Console
Session queues provide information about and access to customers who are waiting for support. The Personal queue contains customers with whom you are currently in session or who are waiting for a session with you specifically. A waiting session appears in your personal queue if it was transferred to you or if the customer initiated it by entering a session key you generated, by selecting your name from the public site, or by clicking a Bomgar Button tied to you. This queue also contains invitations for you to join a shared session.
You also have queues for any teams of which you are a member. Additionally, the General queue is open to all allowed representatives. If a customer initiates a session by selecting an issue type from an issue submission form, that customer enters a specific team queue based on which team owns that issue. A customer also enters a team queue if they click a Bomgar Button tied to a team. If a session is not destined for either a specific team or representative, it enters the general queue. A session may also enter a queue if it is transferred intentionally or due to waiting session rules, or if the representative's connection is lost in the middle of a session. These queues also contain invitations for any representative in the team to join a shared session.
Customers can also request assistance directly from a web page which contains a help link. This initiates a browser sharing session, which allows a representative to chat and view the customer's web page. Administrators can generate custom links in order to direct browser sessions to the correct representative or team queue.
Touch a queue name to view its sessions. Touch a session entry to view details about the support request. To begin supporting the selected session, touch the Accept button. Accepting a session opens a new page for that session.
You also can accept sessions that are assigned using Equilibrium. When a session enters a queue that has Equilibrium enabled, that session is automatically assigned to the best qualified and least busy representative, based on matching skills, the number of sessions that representative is supporting, and how long they have been available.
When a session is assigned to you, you are given a prompt to accept or reject the session, along with an audible alert if enabled. If you reject the invitation or the invitation times out, the session is reassigned to the next best qualified and least busy representative for that queue.
A rejected session is never assigned to the same representative twice unless it is manually transferred into another queue for which that representative is available. If a session cycles through all available representatives for the queue and is not accepted, it remains in queue until someone manually accepts or transfers it.
Alternatively, if your administrator has set up a waiting session rule for this queue, the session is either given an audible alert when it is overdue, or it is transferred to an overflow queue. If that overflow queue has a waiting session rule set up that transfers the session back to the first queue, the session could potentially bounce back and forth between the queues until it is accepted.
A session is not assigned to a representative if that representative is unavailable. If you lock your device, you are marked as unavailable. Also, rules within the user permissions mark you as unavailable if you are participating in more than a set number of sessions or have been idle longer than a specified length of time. Finally, if you have permission to opt out of session assignments, you may choose not to receive automatic session assignments. Set auto assignment from the Settings menu. (See Change Settings and Preferences in the Android Rep Console.)
Alternatively, you can transfer a session to another queue. When viewing a session's details, touch the Transfer button. Browse the list of available teams and embassies. Select the queue to which you wish to move the session. Then tap Transfer.
You may also transfer a session to another representative's personal queue. Touch the Representative button at the bottom of the menu. Locate the representative and select their name. Then touch the Transfer Session button.