User Accounts for Password Reset: Allow Reps to Administer User Passwords
Administrators can delegate, via user permission, the task of resetting local users’ passwords and locked user accounts to another user, without also granting full administrator permissions. Local users may continue to reset their own passwords.
When a privileged non-administrative user enters the Users & Security > Users page in the administrative /login interface, they see a limited-view Users screen containing Change Password links for non-administrative users. The privileged user is not able to edit or delete user accounts. Privileged users are not allowed to reset administrator passwords, or the passwords of security provider users.
Note: Administrators with the Allowed to set passwords permission will see no difference in the user interface.
If a user has one or more failed login attempts, click the Reset button beside their name to reset the number back to 0.
Change the password for a non-administrative user.
User :: Change Password
Unique identifier used to log in. This field is not editable.
User's name as shown on the public site, in chats, etc. Users can use a public display name, for use with customers, and a private display name, for use in all internal communications. This field is not editable.
The email address to which email notifications are sent, such as password resets or extended availability mode alerts. This field is not editable.
Comments about the account. This field is not editable.
The new password to assign to this user account. The password may be set to whatever you choose, as long as the string complies with the defined policy set on the /login > Management > Security page.
Email Password to User
Send an automatic email to the user containing their new password. If this option is selected, then the user must reset their password at next login. This feature requires valid SMTP configuration for your appliance, set up on the /login > Management > Email Configuration page.
Must Reset Password at Next Login
If this option is selected, then the user must reset their password at next login.