Teams: Group Users into Teams

Configuration > Teams

Teams :: Manage

Grouping users into teams aids efficiency be assigning leadership within groups of users. In the access console, each team appears as a separate queue for sessions.

Add New Team, Edit, Delete

Create a new team, modify an existing team, or remove an existing team. Deleting a team does not delete those user accounts, only the team with which they are associated.

Teams :: Add or Edit

General Settings

Team Name

Create a unique name to help identify this team.

Code Name

Set a code name for integration purposes. If you do not set a code name, one is created automatically.

Comments

Add comments to help identify the purpose of this object.

Group Policies

Note any group policies which assign members to this team. Click the link to go to the Group Policies page to verify or assign policy members.

Team Members

Search for users to add to this team. You can set each member’s role as a Team Member, Team Lead, or Team Manager. These roles play a significant part in the Dashboard feature of the access console.

In the table below, view existing team members. You can filter the view by entering a string in the Filter Members text box. You can also edit a member's settings or delete a member from the team.

To add a group of users to a team, go to Users & Security > Group Policies and assign that group to one or more teams in a given role.

Note: You may see some users whose Edit and Delete options are disabled. This occurs when a user is added via group policy.

You can click the group policy link to modify the policy as a whole. Any changes made to the group policy apply to all members of that group policy.

You also can add the individual to the team, overriding their settings as defined elsewhere.

Teams :: Dashboard Settings

Within a team, a user can administrate only others with roles lower than their own. Note, however, that roles apply strictly on a team-by-team basis, so a user may be able to administrate another user in one team but not be able to administer that same user in another team.

Monitoring Team Members from Dashboard

If enabled, a team lead or manager can monitor team members from the dashboard. Choose a selection to Disable the ability to monitor, or choose Only Access Console to allow a team lead or manager to monitor a team member's access console. Monitoring affects team leads and managers for all teams on the site.

Enable Session Join and Take Over in Dashboard

If this option is checked, a team lead can join or take over a team member’s sessions. Similarly, a team manager can administrate both team members and team leads.