Access Console

Access Console Settings: Manage Default Access Console Settings

Access Console > Access Console Settings

Manage Access Console Settings

You can configure the default access console settings for your entire user base, applying a consistent access console user experience and increasing team efficiency. You can force settings, allow settings to be overridden by the user, or leave settings unmanaged. If you select Unmanaged, the Bomgar default setting will be displayed alongside for your consideration.

Each Enable or Disable setting provides an administrative checkbox option to become a forced setting. Forced settings take effect on the user's next login and do not allow configuration in the console. Unforced settings may be overridden by a user through the settings window in the access console. A forced setting cannot be overridden unless an administrator deselects the Forced checkbox option for that setting in the /login administrative interface.

Choose the settings you want to be the default for your users, and click the Save button at the bottom of the page.

Note that saved settings take effect only upon login to the console. Even if you save and apply the changes by clicking the Apply Now button at the bottom of the page, detailed later, the user will not use the new settings until login.

If, for instance, you wish to set up default settings for new users but leave existing users' settings unchanged, save your managed settings but do not apply them. This will make it so all new access console logins will begin with your managed default settings. Existing users will have forced settings applied upon next login, but all other settings will remain unchanged.

Global Settings

Spell checking enabled

From the Global Settings section, you may choose to enable or disable spell check for chat. Currently, spell check is available for US English only.

Configurable session side bar

Choose if you want the session menu icon to display, if the sidebar can be detached, and if the widgets on the session sidebar can be rearranged and resized.

Alerts :: Chat Messages

Audible alerts - Play a sound when a chat message is received

Choose if a sound should be played when the user receives a chat message. If unmanaged or if enabled and not forced, the user may designate a custom sound in WAV format no larger than 1MB.

Visual alerts - Flash the application icon when a chat message is received

Choose if the application icon should flash when the user receives a chat message.

Show status messages in team chat windows

Choose if the team chat should include status messages, such as users logging in and out, or only chats sent between team members.

Pop-up Notifications

Team Chat

Choose if a user should receive a pop-up notification for chat messages received in a team chat.

Access Sessions

Choose if a user should receive a pop-up notification for chat messages received in a access session

Alerts :: Queue Alerts

Audible alerts - Play a sound when a session enters any queue

Choose if a sound should be played when a session enters any of a user's queues.

Pop-up Notifications

Pop-up notifications appear independent of the access console and on top of other windows. If the pop-up notification is enabled and not forced or left unmanaged, the user will be able to choose how they receive pop-up notifications.

Personal Queue - Shared Sessions

Choose if a user should receive a pop-up notification for shared sessions in this queue.

Team Chat - Shared Sessions

Choose if a user should receive a pop-up notification for shared sessions in this queue.

Pop-up Behavior - Location and Duration

Set the default location and duration for pop-up notifications.

Access Sessions :: Automatic Behavior

Automatically request screen sharing

Choose if you want your users' sessions to begin with screen sharing.

Automatically detach

Choose if you want to open sessions as tabs in the access console or to automatically detach sessions into new windows.

Access Sessions :: Tools

Screen Sharing

Default Quality

Set the default quality for screen sharing sessions.

Default Scaling

Set the default size for screen sharing sessions.

Automatically enter full screen mode when screen sharing starts

When screen sharing starts, the user can automatically enter full screen mode.

Automatically collapse the sidebar when full screen mode is used

When the screen sharing session enters full screen mode, the chat bar can automatically collapse.

Command Shell

Number of lines of available command history

You can set the number of lines to save in the command shell history. The default value is 500 lines.

Save

Click Save to save all of the profile settings you have configured. The confirmation message Settings profile was successfully saved will appear at the top of the page. All users who log into the access console after you save a new profile will receive the new settings as the default settings.

Apply Managed Access Console Settings

Apply Now

If you wish to push the default settings to your entire user base, click Apply Now. The top of the page displays a confirmation message, Settings profile was successfully applied.

After applying new settings to your user base, the users will receive an alert dialog for confirmation when they first log into the access console after you apply the settings. The dialog warns them that their settings have changed and prompts them with the option simply to acknowledge the dialog or to open their access console settings window to review the changes.