Log into the PA Access Console

Bomgar Login

Bomgar Access Invite Login

After installing the Bomgar access console, launch the access console from its directory location as defined during installation.

Note: By default, in Windows, you can access the console from Start Menu > All Programs > Bomgar > access.example.com, where access.example.com is the hostname of the site from which you downloaded the console.

At the prompt, enter your username and password.

 

If two-factor authentication is enabled for your account, enter the code from the authenticator app.

Note: Users who were receiving email codes to log in will be automatically upgraded to 2FA, although they may continue to use email codes until they register an app. Once they begin to use 2FA, the email code option is permanently disabled.

 

Bomgar Login with Kerberos

Alternatively, if your administrator has configured a Kerberos server to enable single sign-on, you can log into the console without entering your credentials.

Invited users can also enter a session key to join a shared session on a one-time basis.

Check Remember my login information to have the console save your username and password. This option can be enabled or disabled from /login > Management > Security.

Once you log in, the console opens, and a Bomgar icon appears in your computer’s system tray.

 

Note: Your administrator may require you to be on an allowed network to log into the console. This network restriction may apply only the first time you log in or every time.

 

Note: If you forgot your password, go to /login and click the Forgot Your Password? link. This is an option that is set by your administrator. If you do not have this option, please contact your administrator.

 

 

Attempting to Restore Connection

If you should lose your connection, the access console attempts to reconnect for 60 seconds. If your connection is restored within this time, your access console reopens, restoring all of your open sessions. If the connection cannot be restored within this time, you are prompted to retry login or quit.

If you are logged into the access console in one location and then log in from another, your open sessions are maintained.

Note: To log in with an account already in use and forcibly close the connection on the other system, the setting Terminate Session If Account Is In Use must be checked on the /login > Management > Security page.