Use the Web Rep Console to Transfer Files to and from Remote Systems in Connect

During a session, representatives can transfer, delete, or rename files and directories both to and from the remote system. You do not have to have full control of the remote computer in order to transfer files.

Depending upon the permissions your administrator has set for your account, you may be allowed only to upload files to the remote system or to download files to your local computer. File system access may also be restricted to certain paths on the remote or local system, thereby restricting uploads and downloads to specific directories. Transfer files by using the upload and download buttons. Review transfer and deletion progress by clicking the plus sign at the bottom of the screen. Download, rename, or delete files by clicking on the More Options icon.

File Transfer Dropdown

To start transferring files to a system, click on left hand dropdown and select File Transfer.

Click the Play icon to start transferring files. Then select a place to start browsing from the Volumes column. The breadcrumbs at the top show your current location. Double click on a directory to open it.

File Transfer

File Transfer Tools

Start File Transfer

Stop File Transfer

Start or stop access to the remote device’s file system.

 

Stop File Transfer

Go up a directory in the selected file system.

 

Refresh

Refresh your view of the selected file system.

 

Create Directory

Create a new directory.

 

File Upload

Upload a file to a directory.

 

Download

Download selected files from a directory.

 

Delete Files

Delete selected files from a directory.

 

More options

Hover over an item and click for more options, such as downloading, renaming, or deleting a directory or file.

Note: When deleting a file or folder, it is permanently deleted. It is not sent to the recycle bin.