Bomgar Connect Toolset

Bomgar Connect Support Session Overview and Tools

Support Session Overview

Session Tools

  Session Tab Menu

Click the menu icon at the top left of the session window to open session controls for your session. You can also right-click the session tab to see session controls.

Several of these controls have dedicated icons elsewhere in the interface and are described below (Remove Participant, Elevate, Pin Jump Client, Close).

From the menu, select Detach Session Tab to separate the session from the console, or click the session tab and drag it away from the main window. The menu icon remains with your session even if you detach the session tab, allowing you to position the session tab anywhere, such as on a separate monitor, and retain session tool access. Reattach the session using the Attach Session Tab selection in the menu, or simply by clicking the X to close the detached window.

Additionally, from the menu, select Locate Sidebar to find the sidebar for the session, which can be helpful if you have several detached session sidebars (see below) scattered on your screen.

You can also rename the session or revert the name to the default.

Collapse sidebar Pin sidebar Collapse the sidebar to maximize your session workspace. To pin the sidebar again, hover over the collapsed sidebar arrow and click the Pin Sidebar icon.
Attach sidebar Detach sidebar

Click this icon to detach the sidebar. Once detached, the sidebar can be positioned anywhere on your desktop or placed on a separate monitor. The sidebar also can be resized according to your needs, or resize the panes in the sidebar for more viewing space. Click on the Attach Sidebar icon to reattach the sidebar. When the sidebar is detached, the Home icon is enabled (see below).

  Activate session window This Home icon is enabled whenever the sidebar is detached. In the case where you might have several sessions going on at the same time and several detached sidebars on your screen, clicking on a sidebar's Home icon brings up the associated session, saving time and avoiding confusion when trying to identify which sidebar goes with which session.
Cross icon indicating dragable widget Drag and reposition widgets

It is possible to reposition the different widget sections displayed on the sidebar, like the chat window, the session info pane, etc. When hovering over the title bar of a section, the cursor turns into a closed hand, allowing you to drag and reposition that section on the sidebar.

Elevate Click-to-Chat

Elevate

Elevate a click-to-chat session to the full customer client, or elevate the customer client to have administrative rights by clicking the shield button. Select Prompt Customer to request admin credentials from the remote user. If you possess administrative credentials to the remote computer, select Specific User to supply an administrative username and password yourself.

Elevating the customer client enables switching user accounts, deploying Jump Clients in service mode, and controlling protected windows and UAC dialog boxes. Elevation does not change the user context of the active user and is not the same as logging out the active user and logging back in as an administrator.

Elevation to admin rights is currently available only for Windows and Mac computers.

 

Remove

You can disconnect the customer but remain in the session tab to review the chat transcript or review files transferred.

Jump Client

Jump Client

If permitted, install a Jump Client on the remote computer, enabling you or your teammates to access that system later without end-user initiation. Uninstall the client if you no longer need unattended access to that system. Currently, Jump Clients cannot be installed on mobile devices. To set details, including group, tag, and comments, select Customize.

Note: Jump Clients are an add-on which can be purchased separately from your Bomgar Connect software. For information about purchasing an add-on, contact Bomgar Sales at www.bomgar.com/contact.

 

Leave Session

Close your session tab entirely. You can close the session from the sidebar, the session menu, or the session tab.

At the bottom right of the session window is information about the remote system. Click Copy to copy all information to your clipboard.