Support Session Actions in the iOS Rep Console

Support Session  Support Session - iPhone

When you first begin a support session, a new screen will open.

 

Session Actions - iPhone

On an iPad, session actions are available at the top of the screen. To access session actions on an iPhone, tap the Actions button at the bottom of the screen.

 

Support Session Actions

 

Elevate

Elevate a click-to-chat session to the full customer client, or elevate the customer client to have administrative rights. To elevate to administrative rights, administrative credentials must be provided by you or the customer.

Elevating the customer client enables switching user accounts, deploying Jump Clients in service mode, and controlling protected windows and UAC dialog boxes. Elevation does not change the user context of the active user and is not the same as logging out the active user and logging back in as an administrator.

Elevation to admin rights is currently available only for Windows and Mac computers. Administrators can set the customer client to automatically request elevation at session initiation on Windows systems.

 

Member Actions

Transfer control of the session to another team or representative. Alternatively, invite another representative to participate in a shared session. If you are the session owner of a shared session, you can remove another representative at any time.

Deploy Bomgar Button

Remove Bomgar Button

If permitted, install a Bomgar Button on the remote desktop or BlackBerry or remove a previously installed Bomgar Button. The customer can click the Bomgar Button to start a support session quickly and easily.

Pin Jump Client

Unpin Jump Client

If permitted, install a Jump Client on the remote computer, enabling you or your teammates to access that system later without end-user initiation. Uninstall the client if you no longer need unattended access to that system. Currently, Jump Clients cannot be installed on mobile devices.

 

Leave Session

Close your session page entirely. If you have ownership of the session, you can either uninstall the customer client from the remote machine or leave the session in queue.