Version: 15.2.1 | 15.1

Monitor Team Members in the Dashboard

Rep Console Dashboard

The dashboard feature enables privileged users to view and monitor ongoing sessions, enabling administrative oversight to help manage staff. Based on roles assigned from the Support Teams page of the administrative interface, team leads can monitor team members of a given team, and team managers can monitor both team leads and team members of that team.

If a user is a team manager or team lead of one or more teams, the dashboard pane appears beneath the queue selection pane on the Home tab of the console. In this pane appear any logged-in team members of a lower role for the selected team.

Status indicators show whether users are available to take sessions (green), are idle (gray), are busy (yellow), or have auto-assign turned off (red). If a user is in more than one state, their status color shows the most important information in order of auto-assign turned off, busy, idle, and available. Hover over the user's name to view full details. A bar at the bottom of the dashboard shows the percentage of users in each state. Hover over this bar to view the number or users with each status. Users cannot manually alter how their statuses are displayed.

Select a user from the dashboard pane to view any sessions they may be running. A team manager or team lead can take over a session from another user of that team by selecting the appropriate session from the queue and clicking the Take Over button. This transfers ownership of that session to the team manager or team lead, with the original user remaining in the session as a participant. A team manager or team lead can also transfer ownership of a support session from one user to another user or team.


Dashboard View

Additionally, if configured in the /login interface, a team manager or team lead can monitor team members of a lower role even if there are no ongoing sessions, as long as those user are logged into the console.


Monitoring Indicator Icon

An icon signifying monitoring can be displayed in the corner of the user's desktop to indicate that monitoring is taking place. When the user moves the cursor near this icon, it moves to another corner to prevent obscuring the screen. Select the user whose screen you wish to view and then click the Monitor button. This opens a new tab in your console, displaying either the user's entire computer screen or only the console, depending on the administrative settings.

To gain control of the user’s computer, click the Enable Mouse/Keyboard Control button.

Within a team, a user can administrate only others with roles lower than their own. Note, however, that roles apply strictly on a team-by-team basis, so that a user may be able to administrate another user in one team but not be able to administrate that same user in another team.