End the BlackBerry® Support Session

BlackBerry Bomgar Close

At any time, the remote customer may terminate the support session. If your customer wants to end the session, he or she should press the Menu key and then select Close. Also, if the representative wants to end the session, he or she may do so from the representative console.

If a Bomgar Button has been deployed to the BlackBerry, the Bomgar icon will remain on the device until the Bomgar Button expires or is removed. The customer can run the Bomgar Button to request a new support session.

If a Bomgar Button has not been deployed, the Bomgar icon will remain on the device until the icon is deleted or the device is reset. Selecting this icon will not start or restore a session but will take your customer to your support site.