How a Support Session Looks on an Android Device
Once a session is established, the Bomgar chat interface opens, and a Bomgar indicator icon appears at the bottom of the device's display. While a session is running, the icon remains in the indicator area even if your customer is not in the Bomgar app itself.
You may continue to access files and system information while the customer is doing other things. If you send a chat message to the customer, the message will appear as a pop-up at the bottom of the device's screen.
If you are in a screen sharing session, remember that any action the customer takes, such as entering passwords or accessing private information, can be seen by the representative and is recorded if session recording is turned on. To prevent private information being seen and recorded, you can stop screen sharing when the customer enters information and resume afterward.
Stream video using Bomgar InSight
By tapping on the Camera icon in the top right of the chat window, the customer can stream live video to the representative from their mobile device. Sharing live video footage of a desktop, device, appliance, kiosk, etc. while an issue is taking place provides the representative with an additional way to assist the customer in finding a resolution to their problem.
When streaming, customers can flip the camera's perspective by tapping on the camera icon in the lower right corner of the screen.
While viewing the footage, the representative can make annotations on a frame using the annotations option from the representative console. When the representative makes an annotation, the frame freezes, allowing the customer to view the annotation and take any necessary action. Once the representative clicks on the Clear option from the annotations drop down, the video will begin streaming again
Note: Annotations are not available through the mobile representative console.
To end the session, the customer can tap the screen and then tap the X button that appears in the upper right corner of the screen, or they can tap the Back button. This prompts the end-user to confirm that they want to end the support session.