The Android Device Support Session
Once connected to a remote Android device through the representative console, you can chat with and support the customer, transfer files, and see Android device system information.
Chat with the Android User During a Session
Throughout the support session, you can chat with your remote customer. You do not need to have screen sharing permissions before beginning chat. If enabled in the representative console settings, you will receive popup notifications when chat messages are received.
Click the arrow icon at the top left of the sidebar to collapse the sliding sidebar. If the sidebar is collapsed, hover over the arrow by the hidden window to reveal it. Click the pin icon that replaced the arrow icon at the top left of the sidebar to re-pin the sliding sidebar.
If your administrator has configured canned messages, you can click on the Messages button at the lower left of the chat input area to insert previously written messages into the chat. Click the arrow to the left of a category name to see its messages and subcategories. Type in the search box to find a specific message.
Messages appear as plain text in the chat input area. You can add or edit BBCode tags within a message to add text formatting. Formatting will be applied once the message has been sent.
Pushing a URL through the chat interface will automatically open the designated site.
You can also add notes about the session. If the session is shared or transferred, these notes can be submitted by one representative and pulled by another for a quick, private review of the situation. These notes will also be available in the session report. Notes can be added both during the session and also after the remote connection has been terminated.
You may continue to access files and system information while the customer is doing other things. If you send a chat message to the customer, the message will appear as a pop-up at the bottom of the device's screen.
If you are in a screen sharing session, remember that any action the customer takes, such as entering passwords or accessing private information, can be seen by the representative and is recorded if session recording is turned on. To prevent private information being seen and recorded, you can stop screen sharing when the customer enters information and resume afterward.