Configure the Security Provider Cluster Settings

Configure the Cluster Settings

Name

This field displays the name you assigned to this configuration.

Service Type

This field displays the service type you selected on the previous page.

Server Type

This field displays the type of server for which you are configuring this connection.

Keep Display Name Synchronized with Remote System

If this option is selected, the display names of users authenticating against this security provider will always match the display names pulled from the directory store. If this option is deselected, display names can be edited locally on the Bomgar Appliance.

This option is available only when clustering user security providers.

Operation Mode

This field displays the operation mode that you selected on the previous page and gives you the option to change the mode to Failover or Random Selection.

Cluster Members

From the list of Available Providers, select the servers that you wish to cluster and click the arrow to move them info the Added Providers field. Depending on the Service Type you selected on the previous page, only user security providers or group security providers will be displayed in this cluster configuration. Although a security provider cannot be added to more than one cluster, a cluster can be added as a member of another cluster.

Default Policy

Each user who authenticates against an external server must be a member of at least one group policy in order to authenticate to your Bomgar Appliance, logging into either the /login interface or the representative console. You can select a default group policy to apply to all users allowed to authenticate against the configured server.

Note that if a default policy is defined, then any allowed user who authenticates against this server will potentially have access at the level of this default policy. Therefore, it is recommended that you set the default to a policy with minimum privileges to prevent users from gaining permissions that you do not wish them to have.

Note: If a user is in a default group policy and is then specifically added to another group policy, the settings for the specific policy will always take precedence over the settings for the default, even if the specific policy is a lower priority than the default, and even if the default policy's settings are set to disallow override.

This option is available only when clustering user security providers.

Click Add Provider to save this cluster configuration.