Manage Jump Client Access
Edit the team or embassy whose Jump Client access you wish to manage. The scroll down to the Jump Client Access section.
By default, the only team which has access to this team's Jump Clients is this team itself. However, you can allow other teams and embassies to access and modify Jump Clients pinned to this team queue. You could also remove this team's access to its own pinned Jump Clients.
When you have finished managing Jump Client access, save the changes to the support team or embassy.
Jump Client Access Use Cases
Two-way Shared Jump Client Access
In this use case, your organization has multiple groups of support representatives who perform different functions and who need to be on separate support teams. However, two of these groups regularly need to access the same computers. You can grant Team A access to Team B's Jump Clients, and you can also grant Team B access to Team A's Jump Clients. This way, whichever queue a Jump Client is pinned to, both teams can access it.
One-way Shared Jump Client Access
In this use case, your organization has one team, Team A, which manages all types of computers, both desktops and servers. However, a second team, Team B, manages only servers. You can grant Team A access to Team B's Jump Clients. Then, pin only servers to Team B's queue, so that both Team A and Team B can access these servers. Pin desktops to Team A's queue, so that only Team A but not Team B can access these desktop clients.