Version: 15.1 | 14.2/14.3

Support Teams: Group Representatives into Teams

Configuration > Support Teams

Support Teams :: Manage

Grouping support representatives into teams aids efficiency by assigning leadership within groups of representatives as well as by helping to direct customers to the representative best suited to solve a given problem. In the representative console, each team appears as a separate queue for waiting support sessions.

Add New Team, Edit, Delete

Create a new object, modify an existing object, or remove an existing object. Deleting a team does not delete those user accounts, only the team with which they are associated.

Equilibrium Settings

Manage automatic session routing for this team using equilibrium.

Support Teams :: Add or Edit

General Settings

Team Name

Create a unique name to help identify this object.

Code Name

Set a code name for integration purposes. If you do not set a code name, one will be created automatically.

Comments

Add comments to help identify the purpose of this object.

Persistent Queue

If this option is checked, support sessions remain in this queue even if no representatives are available. A session in this queue remains in the queue indefinitely until a representative or API operation handles the session. This option provides additional flexibility for custom session routing management.

Reserved Slots

When adding a team, you can reserve a minimum number of licenses for that team via the Reserved Slots field. This option guarantees that at least the specified number of licenses will be available for members of this support team.

IMPORTANT!

This field is here for backwards compatibility. It is highly recommended that instead of using this field, you use license pools to manage license availability. License pools are managed from the Users & Security > Licensing page.

Group Policies

Note any group policies which assign members to this team. Click the link to go to the Group Policies page to verify or assign policy members.

Team Members

From the list of available users, select one or more users and click the arrow to move them into the team.

You can set each member’s role as a Team Member, Team Lead, or Team Manager. These roles play a significant part in the Dashboard feature of the representative console.

Team members who share membership through one or more group policies are listed, along with a link to the Group Policies configuration page.

Jump Client Access

Access Granted By This Team

Select which teams should have access to any Jump Clients pinned to this team's Jump Group. By default, only this team has access to its own Jump Clients. However, you can select multiple other teams to see and Jump to this team's Jump Clients.

Access Granted To This Team

View a list of other teams that share Jump Client access with members of this team.

Equilibrium Settings

Routing Algorithm

If this is set to Least Busy, a session in this queue is assigned to the least busy representative who is available to take sessions from this queue. If it is set to Skills Match, Least Busy, then if a session has needed skills marked and is in this queue, that session is assigned to the representative with the best skills match who is available to take sessions from this queue.

Alert Timeout

A representative has as long as is set here to either accept or reject an assigned session. If the representative rejects the session or fails to respond before the timeout, the session will be reassigned to the next best matched representative who is available to take sessions from this queue.

Waiting Session Rule

You also can create a Waiting Session Rule. If enabled, set how long a session is allowed to remain in this queue. Then choose the action to take if the session waits for longer than the set time. You can either transfer the session to an overflow queue, or you can mark the session as overdue. A session that becomes overdue will play an audio alert, flash in the queue, cause the queue itself to flash, and display a pop-up notification. These notifications can be modified in the rep console settings.

Support Teams :: Dashboard Settings

Within a team, a user can administrate only others with roles lower than his or her own. Note, however, that roles apply strictly on a team-by-team basis, so a user may be able to administrate another user in one team but not be able to administer that same user in another team.

Monitoring Team Members from Dashboard

If enabled, a team lead or manager can monitor team members from the dashboard. Choose a selection to Disable the ability to monitor, restrict monitoring to Only Representative Console, or allow a team lead or manager to monitor a team member's Entire Screen. Monitoring affects team leads and managers for all teams on the site.

Enable Monitor Indicator

If this option is checked, a team member whose screen is being monitored will see a monitoring icon on his or her screen.

Enable Session Transfer and Take Over in Dashboard

If this option is checked, a team lead can take over or transfer a team member’s sessions. Similarly, a team manager can administrate both team members and team leads.