The option Enable the General Queue is selected by default and creates a queue in the representative console that includes all logged-in representatives. If deselected, representatives will see only their personal and team queues, and they will be unable to communicate with any representatives outside their teams. Disabling the general queue is helpful for companies with a large support center where representatives do not need to interact outside their teams.
Note: Disabling the general queue does not prevent representatives from transferring sessions to other teams.
If you check Require Closed Sessions on Logout or Quit, then representatives will be unable to log out of the representative console until their personal queues are empty.
There are five rules for when a representative’s connection to a session is lost or terminated. (1) If the session is shared, it transfers to the representative who has been sharing the session the longest. If not shared, it transfers to (2) the last queue it was in, (3) the queue in which it entered, or (4) the general queue. This second set of rules can be turned on or off for normal sessions (attended), Jump sessions (unattended), or both. (5) Finally, if no representative is found, the session ends.
Note: If the session is in a persistent queue, the above logic will not apply. For information about persistent queues, see Support: Contact Bomgar Technical Support.
If General Queue Routing Algorithm is set to Least Busy, Equilibrium will be enabled so that a session in the general queue will be assigned to the least busy representative who is allowed to participate in the general queue. If it is set to Skills Match, Least Busy, then if a session has needed skills marked and is transferred to the general queue, that session will be assigned to the representative with the best skills match. The representative has as long as is set in General Queue Alert Timeout to either accept or reject the session. If the representative rejects the session or fails to respond before the timeout, the session will be reassigned to the next best matched representative who is allowed to participate in the general queue.
When a session is assigned, the representative receives an alert. If Show Session Information is checked, all session assignment alerts, both for the general queue and for any other queues using Equilibrium, will display the support request information.
Choose if you want screen sharing sessions, Show My Screen sessions, and/or command prompts to be recorded as videos (FLV). This site-wide setting may be overridden by public site settings and customer preference, as configured on the Public Portals > Customer Client page.
Set the resolution at which to view playback. Note that all recordings are saved in raw format; the resolution size affects playback only. You can automatically pull the remote computer’s system information to be available in the session report details. When supporting mobile platforms, choose Standard to pull a small set of data or Extended to pull all available information. You can also choose to record presentations.
You can set a license threshold email alert to let you know when the number of licenses in use reaches a preset amount or percentage, or all reserved slots are taken. The email is sent to the License Alert Contact(s) entered in the License Alert Contact field. If Enable Login Denied Alerts is checked, an email alert is sent whenever a representative is unable to log in due to insufficient licenses or insufficient reserved slots. One or both options can be selected simultaneously. This feature requires valid SMTP configuration for your appliance, set up on the Email Configuration page under the Management tab.
You may enter a custom link that will appear as a button in the representative console during a support session. One example use of this link is to associate sessions with external programs such as customer relationship management systems (CRM). The variable %EXTERNAL_KEY% inserts the session's external key into the URL. If, for instance, the external key matches the unique identifier of a case in your CRM system, clicking the session's custom link button could pull up the associated case in this system.
You may enter a secure SMS Gateway URL from your ISP or third-party gateway provider to give reps the option to send support access keys via SMS text messages. Send support messages via SMS to a mobile device from within the representative console. SMS messages sent in this manner to other mobile devices will still receive a session link. The SMS communication is not logged in the appliance.